0

I just logged into my Gui and it suggested I sownload the 17.2.2 update. I did, I think I did it right. I don't know. It's syncing right now but it's syncing from the 2155416 and going pretty slow. I was enjoying the syncing within 5 to 15 mins the past couple months after I finally got everything figured out and the blockchain downloaded and yes, it's been nice! Love XMR! Anyway, I just did this new update and I don't know if I did it right. I renamed something, but it still shows something to with the old name folder and when I opened the gui it now started all way back like it did couple months ago when I was having trouble. I guess I'll let it just sync for a day or 2 and hopefully I'll get back where I was. It IS showing my correct funds! while it's syncing, I'm happy about that. The GUI is showing the new name I put on the update as it's "path" but I don't know. I was wondering if I could delete all the stuff from the old 17.1.9 or whatever it was before this new 17.2.2 I just updated to?

0

1 Answer 1

1

After you've updated, there's no need to keep old versions.

1
  • 1
    Perfect, Thank you for the answer! So after downloading any new versions of the gui, I do not have to worry about old downloads. So should I delete them from my computer? All except for the new version? Thanks for help! Feb 11 at 16:36

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.